Seven times every day the community meets in the monastery church to celebrate the traditional Hours of prayer of the Divine Office:

Vigils – prayer during the hours of darkness
Lauds – morning prayer
Tierce – mid-morning prayer (“the third hour”)
Sext – midday prayer (“the sixth hour”)
None – afternoon prayer (“the ninth hour”)
Vespers – evening prayer
Compline – night prayer, at the completion of the day.

In these Hours each day God’s Word is heard, a sacrifice of praise is offered to the Father, we share in the mystery of Christ, and the Holy Spirit’s work of sanctification is accomplished.

We also celebrate the Eucharist every day. Through this sharing in the paschal mystery of the Lord we are united more closely with one another and with the whole Church.

Guests are always welcome to join us at the liturgy.


Vigils 4.00 a.m. 4.00 a.m.
Lauds 6.45 a.m. 6.45 a.m.
Mass 8.30 a.m. 8.15 a.m.
Tierce 9.30 a.m.
Sext 12.15 p.m. 12.15 p.m.
None 2.15 p.m. 2.15 p.m.
Exposition of the Blessed Sacrament 4.30 p.m. ———
Vespers 5.30 p.m. 5.45 p.m.
Benediction 5.50 p.m. ———
Compline 7.30 p.m. 7.30 p.m.